Home > Misc., Training > Where Have I Been?

Where Have I Been?

Hello folks –

The last month has been a blur. Okay not really. Nevertheless I have abandoned this blog due to something called “the real world”. While my career beckoned, I still kept my eye on the prize.

In the time I have been cleared to return to the gym, I have devoted a forty hour work load at the office and also devoted close to ten hours per week at the gym. Needless to say while I feel great I am a bit worn out (physically). Am I doing too much? Maybe. But keep in mind I am close to four months removed from arthroscopic hip surgery. My body is no where near where I want it to be. Maybe this is a reason why Dr. Kelly and Jeremy have been adamant on not wanting to overdo anything.

For the time being I am doing my best not to overdo a damn thing. I do have my good and bad days. There are days when I listen to my body and then there are days when I have a great workout but feel exhausted.

For instance I had a great workout. For the second time this week, and subsequently the second time since December, I used the stair master. On Wednesday I got re-acquainted with the stair master. Let’s just say it took a lot out of me. But today, I managed to hold on and complete over 60 minutes. It felt great.

After my cardio workout I stretched the hip and afterwards did some light weight lifting. All in all I had a great day.

Today I enjoyed the lovely weather in the NY/NJ area. My initial goal was to walk around Hoboken and take some pictures. Boy after a great workout I ended up walking through four cities. As of this writing, my feet are sore.  Why? Since I was wasting the battery on my phone by using Instagram (this is a story for another day), I opted not to use my usual app (Map My Run). However, I just calculated the walk on the app’s website. According to the log I just crated, I walked for a total of 9.84 miles. Am I crazy? I think I am.

Tomorrow will definitely be a low key cardio workout. But Mitch, I am putting you on notice. Let’s rock.

FYI – On Sunday, I will provide you with my measurements. The measurements we took will be used as the barometer of where I hope to be by graduation and then in December.

Until next time. Be safe and well.

Categories: Misc., Training Tags: , ,
  1. April 16, 2012 at 1:00 am

    That’s an amazing walk Jorge, well done! I know after a walk or run like that I would be exhausted!

    • April 16, 2012 at 6:39 am

      On Saturday I had no energy to do a thing. My knees and feet were sore. But on Sunday morning I felt great. I hope to start running a 5K at some point this summer. Thank you. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

