Home > Uncategorized > My Last Visit Before the Consultation

My Last Visit Before the Consultation

This evening was my final physical therapy session before my follow up consultation with my orthopedic doctor.

Needles to say, while I am appreciative towards the folks at STAR, I have made slight improvements. My hips still act up during long walks. On the bright side I was told that I got a bit stronger.

Being a “bit stronger” is a minor consolation. But my ultimate goal is to be pain free. In the time I visited STAR I went through a period of good days and bad.

Here we are almost two months later and I feel no different than I have when I started. I am NOT blaming the staff at STAR. As a matter of fact Jeremy and Amanda have been truly supportive. Jeremy even recommended I return to the gym.

While that was music to my ears the ultimate decision will come from Dr. Kelly. While PT has proved to be a bit arduous I know the next course of action Dr. Kelly will take. He will seek the injection route.

Now if this does not alleviate my pain the last step as we all know is surgery.

Tomorrow I will find my course of action. Hopefully things will look up.

Stay tuned.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

